The Wiki's Vote Page is made to hold all kinds of votes.
When a vote is held, you will be allowed to sign your username, using four tildes ~~~~
Each vote will be published in this way:
==<Vote name> (0)== :Suggested by <your name> and confirmed by <administrator name> ===For (0)=== ===Against (0)=== ===Comments===
Nominee Notice: After being nominated, you can enter reasons on why you should be nominated next to the "nomination sentence". A vote closes when 14 days is up. The vote difference is calculated by the number of votes "for" subtracted by the number "against". The user option with the most vote differences wins.
Voter Notice: You must vote in either "For" or "Against". If you vote in for, you have to sign underneath the "For" heading. To do this you have to type this in:
After you have signed it, you must change the number in the brackets up by 1. (e.g. if it was at 3, it means 3 people have already signed it. Change it to 4 when you sign it.) This is also the same with the number by their name. If you vote for, you must also increase the number beside his or her name by 1.
Please remember to use "#" instead of the usual "*", because it numbers the votes making it easier to count them.
You can also remove your vote. If in any case you change your mind, do not remove your vote completely, just strike it out and move it to the back of the list.
Policy Merging (+3)
- Techman129 (talk) 22:58, June 28, 2015 (UTC)
- Miss Sanrio! 23:02, June 28, 2015 (UTC)
- Hey.youcp 23:19, June 28, 2015 (UTC)
- Sure, why not. --Hey.youcp 23:19, June 28, 2015 (UTC)
Remove Userlock40 (0)
In the Userpage Policy, it currently states:
- "User page edit count percentage of 40% or higher, your user page and any subpages under it will be protected indefinitely until the percentage goes below 40% again. Userpages can only be locked when the user has 100 edits or more."
It has been suggested that this portion be removed from the policy. The community can decide whether or not it should be removed.
- Hey.youcp 01:46, June 29, 2015 (UTC)
- I don't think it should be removed since the point of the policy is to help prevent users from only editing their user page rather than actually contributing to the wiki. --Hey.youcp 01:46, June 29, 2015 (UTC)